Stations of the Cross

                                           The magnificent life-size Stations of the Cross enrich the natural beauty of Marian Valley,
                                                       opening our hearts to even greater gifts of God's grace in our daily lives.

Stations of the cross

I am the Resurrection & the Life (Jn. 11.25)

1st Station

Jesus is Condemmed to Death

2nd Station

Jesus Accepts His Cross

3rd Station

Jesus Falls for the First Time

4th Station

Jesus Meets His Afflicted Mother

5th Station

Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus Carry the Cross

6th Station

Veronica offers her veil to Jesus

7th Station

Jesus Falls for the Second Time

8th Station

Jesus Speaks to the Women of Jerusalam

Jesus speaks to the woman of Jerusalem

9th Station 

Jesus Falls for the Third Time

Jesus falls for the third time

10th Station  

Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

Jesus is stripped of His garments

11th Station 

Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

Jesus is nailed to the Cross

12th Station 

Jesus Dies on the Cross

Jesus Dies on the Cross

13th Station 

Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross

Jesus is taken down from the cross

14th Station 

Jesus is Laid in the Sepulcre

Jesus is laid in the sepulchre